Where to eat in Paris

Maria G. Chahin
3 min readDec 21, 2020

--

One of my favorite things when I travel is discovering new places to eat and taste the gastronomy of the city where I am. Paris is known for their bread and patisserie but when it comes to food sometimes it can be a miss. I imagine that many of you also like to eat (who doesn't…) so if you plan to go to Paris, here is a list of 6 restaurants that I recommend visiting. Put them on your list, you won't regret it! 
Source: Google Images

\\ LE CHALET SAVOYARD \\ 58 Rue de Charonne, 75011 Paris, France

The first restaurant on the list, it is not necessarily my favorite but I do think it is a MUST if you travel to Paris. It is a French style restaurant with a great variety of raclette and fondue. They also have other things like meats and hams, but I recommend ordering fondue. Among the fondue sites I have tried, this has been my favorite in terms of price / quality. Before going, they should check the schedules and call to reserve.

\\ PINK MAMMA \\ 20bis Rue de Douai, 75009 Paris, France

The second restaurant on my list is Pink Mamma. This restaurant is part of the Big Mamma chain in Paris. It is an Italian restaurant and their menu offers pizzas, pastas, meats, etc. etc. I love all of the Big Mamma restaurants, but this is one of my favorites for the decor. This restaurant does not take reservations.
Source: Pink Mamma

\\ GIRAFE \\ Palais de Chaillot 1, Place du Trocadero 75016 Paris, France

I have to admit that I never got to go to this restaurant, but it was on my list of restaurants in Paris. This restaurant is a bit more expensive than the others with an average price of $ 60-80 euros / person. The restaurant offers a great variety of seafood and has a beautiful view where you can watch the sunset next to the Eiffel Tower. If you go to Paris with your partner and want to have a romantic date or just want to have a dinner with one of the best views in Paris, you have to go to Girafe. Before going, they should check the schedules and call to reserve. It must be reserved in advance.

\\ DERRIÈRE \\ 69 Rue des Gravilliers, 75003 Paris, France

Another French restaurant that I really liked is Derrière. This restaurant has a very fun decoration and a cool atmosphere. The menu is inspired by French cuisine. After dinner, you can cross over to Andy Wahloo. Before going, call to reserve.

\\ MANKO \\ 15 Avenue Montaigne, 75008 Paris, France

The last restaurant on my list is Manko. This restaurant is a fusion of Peruvian food and other cultures. It is a very good restaurant to go in the evening as it has a cool atmosphere, a great variety of cocktails and music. In addition, the group has a cabaret attached to the restaurant where you can go after dinner. Before going, call to reserve.

--

--

Maria G. Chahin
0 Followers

Dominican living in Paris. Fashion & Lifestyle